polartours header c
An Antarctica Cruise on board the G Expedition with Polartours

Options d'aventure

Des activités et des compléments étonnants pour agrémenter votre croisière polaire.

Aucune de nos croisières d'expédition dans les régions polaires n'est une promenade passive à la voile. Vous serez un explorateur et non un touriste, vous monterez à bord de petits bateaux, vous visiterez des baies remplies d'icebergs et vous descendrez à terre chaque fois que cela sera possible pour observer la faune de près.

Votre expédition sera accompagnée d'un programme complet d'activités incluses et facultatives conçues pour vous faire découvrir les nombreuses merveilles que le continent gelé a à offrir. Quel que soit votre niveau d'activité ou vos intérêts, il y aura quelque chose qui vous conviendra. Voici quelques-unes des activités dont vous pourrez profiter lors de votre croisière d'expédition avec nous.

Activités incluses

An Antarctica Cruise on board the G Expedition with Polartours
Débarquements

Lorsque les conditions météorologiques et l'état de la mer le permettront, nous tenterons d'accoster via un petit bateau d'exploration. Les sites peuvent inclure un port pittoresque, des ruines de l'époque de la chasse à la baleine ou des colonies de pingouins. Une fois à terre, l'équipe d'expédition vous indiquera où aller et ce qu'il faut voir. Vous êtes libre de vous promener par vous-même, en gardant une distance de sécurité avec les animaux sauvages que vous rencontrez.

An Antarctica Cruise with Polartours on board the G Expedition
Croisière en petit bateau

Même si votre navire d'expédition est spécialement conçu pour naviguer en Antarctique, il y a des limites à ce qu'il peut faire. C'est là que nos petits bateaux d'exploration entrent en jeu. Vous apprécierez de glisser sur l'eau tout en admirant le paysage blanc environnant et les icebergs flottants. Vous pourrez peut-être apercevoir des phoques, des pingouins ou des baleines se nourrissant de krill.

Ocean Victory/Albatros Interior
Conférences scientifiques

La journée ne se termine pas au coucher du soleil ! Après le dîner, le personnel de votre expédition fera des briefings, pour vous donner une mise à jour des conditions météorologiques, de ce qui est prévu pour le jour suivant, et comment vous pouvez vous y préparer. Après ces briefings, des conférences sont généralement organisées, dont les sujets peuvent aller de la vie sauvage aux nouvelles découvertes scientifiques, en passant par l'histoire fascinante de nos régions polaires.

Activités non incluses

Au-delà de ces activités, qui sont toujours incluses dans une croisière en Antarctique ou en Arctique, nos croisières d'expédition offrent une variété d'activités supplémentaires pour rendre votre voyage en Antarctique encore plus inoubliable. Voici un tour d'horizon des activités les plus passionnantes que vous pouvez faire lors d'une croisière d'expédition polaire !

Ski alpinisme

Ski mountaineering

Les excursions sont toujours dirigées par des chefs d'expédition et des guides de montagne certifiés et très expérimentés, dont certains dirigent des excursions depuis plus de dix ans. Les excursions de ski impliquent à la fois de l'alpinisme facile et du ski hors-piste. Comme l'expédition est basée sur un bateau, les guides ont la flexibilité et la liberté d'atteindre la meilleure neige, un temps optimal et une variété de destinations arctiques uniques.

Héli-atterrissage exclusif

Exclusive Heli-Landing

Imaginez que vous posiez le pied dans une zone qui ne peut être atteinte en toute sécurité que par hélicoptère. C'est ce qu'on appelle un endroit isolé ! Voyageant en petits groupes, vous monterez à bord d'un hélicoptère et vous envolerez vers un site polaire non partagé où aucun navire ne peut naviguer. Vous aurez le meilleur siège de la maison pour admirer les merveilles de la péninsule antarctique.

Heli-Trekking alpin

Alpine Heli-hiking

Embarquez pour une aventure active dans les hauteurs de la péninsule antarctique. Vous rejoindrez un petit groupe d'aventuriers qui embarqueront à bord d'un hélicoptère pour une excursion de randonnée dans une zone uniquement accessible par voie aérienne. Le vol sera impressionnant en soi, mais sur terre, vous serez récompensé par des paysages tout aussi magnifiques lors de votre randonnée ou de votre promenade en raquettes. Attendez-vous à voir des lignes de crête isolées, des glaciers et des sommets enneigés.

Kayak alpin

Alpine Kayaking

Quelques connaissances de base en matière de pagaie suffisent pour s'inscrire à cette activité d'aventure, et c'est facilement l'une des préférées des passagers, au même titre que le camping. Il y a quelque chose dans la sérénité de glisser sur les eaux calmes et étincelantes de la péninsule antarctique qui fait que le reste du monde semble disparaître.

Excursion en canoë

Paddling Excursion

Profitez d'une sortie sur les eaux polaires à bord d'un kayak gonflable pour deux personnes, qui vous permet de vivre une expérience de navigation plus intime dans un lieu inoubliable. Les kayaks sont stables et confortables, le véhicule parfait pour voir les régions polaires sous un angle différent.

Vélo de montagne au Groenland

mountain biking

Appel à tous les voyageurs actifs ! Avec l'aide de partenaires locaux, parcourez certains des meilleurs itinéraires de VTT du monde à travers la topographie époustouflante du sud du Groenland. Prenez un vol en hélicoptère vers un terrain incroyable pour commencer votre aventure épique, et récupérez-vous à la fin de votre parcours.

Stand up paddle

Stand Up Paddleboarding

Combinez le surf et le kayak en une expérience unique et amusante en Antarctique. Le stand-up paddle boarding se pratique en petits groupes aventureux, accompagnés d'un bateau Zodiac de sécurité. Vous pagayerez dans des baies et des ports calmes, dans de bonnes conditions météorologiques uniquement.

plongée polaire

polar diving

Nos voyages de plongée polaire ne sont pas destinés aux débutants. Ils sont destinés uniquement aux plongeurs expérimentés qui sont familiers avec la plongée en eau froide et en combinaison sèche. Vous explorerez les dessous des icebergs, la vie marine exotique et bien plus encore ! En Antarctique comme en Arctique, nous pourrons observer des ascidies, des langoustes, des araignées de mer, des coraux mous, des anémones, des vers de paon, des roussettes, des escargots de mer, des crabes, des papillons de mer, des prêles arbustives, des méduses, des hérissons de mer, des murs de varech et plusieurs espèces d'étoiles de mer.

Kayak de mer

Sea-Kayaking-What-To-Wear-In-Antarctica

Pagayer en kayak est l'une des façons les plus spéciales pour les voyageurs d'entrer en contact avec les mers polaires. Vos sens sont exacerbés lorsque vous sentez l'air et l'eau près de vous. Et si vous avez de la chance, un petit rorqual ou un phoque léopard peut surgir et vous dire bonjour. Créez un lien fort avec votre petit groupe de kayakistes en explorant les fjords, les glaciers et la glace de mer.

masque et tuba polaire

Polar Snorkeling

Soyez le témoin d'une faune active et de paysages qui ne ressemblent à aucun autre endroit sur terre. À travers des eaux cristallines, vous serez émerveillé par la vitesse et la grâce des manchots qui entrent et sortent de la glace, vous vous émerveillerez devant les magnifiques icebergs sculptés sous l'eau et vous nagerez parmi la vie marine comme les crustacés, les isopodes, les étoiles de mer et les nudibranches !

Atelier de photographie

photo workshop

La plupart des voyages d'expédition offrent une opportunité incroyable pour tous les photographes et vidéastes, quel que soit leur niveau. Un photographe expert est à bord pour donner des conférences et des présentations uniques, ainsi que des conseils et des astuces utiles pour vous aider à améliorer vos compétences derrière l'objectif et pour vous aider à capturer votre expérience comme un vrai pro.

randonnée en raquettes polaire

Polar snowshoeing

Avec les raquettes, il est facile et amusant de marcher sur les pentes douces et la neige poudreuse de l'Antarctique, ce qui vous permet de visiter des endroits que d'autres ont du mal à atteindre avec des bottes. Vous disposerez de votre propre jeu de raquettes et de bâtons de ski, et les guides experts vous donneront toutes les instructions dont vous avez besoin. Les raquettes sont un excellent moyen d'atteindre certains des meilleurs points de vue de l'Antarctique, de se dégourdir les jambes et d'admirer les paysages les plus spectaculaires de la planète.

Camping en Antarctique

Camping in Antarctica

Faites passer votre expédition au niveau supérieur avec une aventure unique en camping en Antarctique ! C'est l'une des meilleures façons de découvrir l'Antarctique, sous un ciel rempli d'étoiles. Le camping est disponible sur de nombreux voyages en Antarctique en début de saison. Il s'agit de l'une des activités les plus populaires.

Une pièce importante du kit dont vous aurez besoin est...

… la conscience. Conscience que ce sont les éléments, la météo, qui déterminent les activités que nous sommes en mesure de vous proposer lors de votre croisière et à quel moment. Chaque expédition est unique. Les changements de temps et de conditions peuvent nous obliger à modifier notre programme d'activités. Mais soyez assurés que, quelles que soient les activités que vous pourrez pratiquer, vous vivrez une aventure inoubliable.

Un conseil de Benno, le fondateur de Polartours

Polar Plunge Benno

If you're not afraid of cold water (or especially, if you are!), here is my recommendation: Most ships offer a "Polar Plunge". It sounds as grueling as it is: The water is close to its freezing point and jumping into the icy cold costs quite an effort, but what an experience! Few people can say of themselves that they have already swum in Polar Waters. Do you dare?


2022 Polartours , une marque de Ventura TRAVEL GmbH

Tous droits réservés

Delphine Cover photo

Votre conseiller voyage

Delphine

Voir la vidéo

Réserver une consultation vidéo

Consultation en face à face de 15 minutes

Delphine Cover photo

polartours header c
An Antarctica Cruise on board the G Expedition with Polartours

Adventure Options

Amazing activities and add-ons to enhace your Polar Cruise

None of our expedition cruises to the Polar Regions are passive sail-bys. You’ll be an explorer not a tourist, boarding small boats, touring iceberg-filled bays and going ashore where-ever possible to see the wildlife from close up.

Your expedition will come with a full program of included and optional activities designed to immerse you in the many wonders the frozen continent has to offer. No matter your activity level or interests, there will be something that suits you. Here are some of the activities you can enjoy on your expedition cruise with us.

Included Activities

An Antarctica Cruise on board the G Expedition with Polartours
Landings

Whenever weather and sea conditions allow, we’ll attempt landings via small explorer boat. Sites might include a scenic harbour, ruins from the whaling era, or wildlife sightings of all sorts. Once ashore, the Expedition Team will guide you on where to go and what to see. You are free to walk around on your own, keeping a safe distance from any wildlife you encounter.

An Antarctica Cruise with Polartours on board the G Expedition
Small Boat Cruising

Even though your expedition ship is specially designed for sailing in Antarctica, there are limits to where it can go. This is where our small explorer boats come in. Enjoy gliding through the water as you take in views of the surrounding white landscape and floating icebergs. These sturdy, maneuverable Zodiacs are also fantastic for getting really close to wildlife! Learn more about Zodiac cruises.

Ocean Victory/Albatros Interior
Scientific Lectures

The day is not over when the sun set! After dinner, your expedition staff will be giving briefings, to give you an update on the weather conditions, what is planned for the next day, and how you can prepare for it. After these briefings, typically, lectures will be held, where topics can reach from wildlife, to new scientific discoveries to the fascinating history of our polar regions.

Non-Included Activities

Beyond these activities, which are always included in a Cruise to Antarctica or the Arctic, our expedition cruises offer a variety of additional activities to make your trip to Antarctica even more unforgettable. Here's a round-up of the most exciting things you can do on an polar expedition cruise!

Ski Mountaineering

Ski mountaineering

The outings are always led by certified and highly experienced expedition leaders and mountain guides, some of which have led excursions for over a decade. Ski excursions involve both easy mountaineering and off-piste skiing. Since the expedition is ship-based, guides have the flexibility and freedom to reach the best snow, optimal weather, and a variety of unique Arctic destinations.

Exclusive Heli-Landing

Exclusive Heli-Landing

Picture yourself setting foot in an area that can only be safely reached by helicopter. Now, THAT’s what we call remote! Traveling in small groups, you’ll board a helicopter and soar off to an unshared polar site where no ships can navigate. You’ll have the best seat in the house as you take in the wonders of the Antarctic peninsula.

Alpine Heli-Trekking

Alpine Heli-hiking

Embark on an active adventure high up in the Antarctic Peninsula. You’ll join a small group of adventurers to board a helicopter for a hiking excursion in an area only accessible by air. The flight alone will be impressive in itself, but on land, you’ll be rewarded with equally beautiful scenery as you hike or snowshoe trek. Expect remote ridgelines, glaciers, and snow-topped peaks.

Alpine Kayaking

Alpine Kayaking

Some basic knowledge of paddling is enough to sign up for this adventure activity, and it’s easily one of the passenger favorites, up there with camping. There’s something about the serenity of gliding along in the sparkly calm waters of the Antarctic Peninsula that makes the rest of the world seem to melt away.

Paddling Excursion

Paddling Excursion

Enjoy being out on Polar waters on a two-person inflatable kayak, which enables you to enjoy a more intimate sailing experience in an unforgettable location. The kayaks are stable and comfortable, the perfect vehicle to see the Polar regions from a different perspective.

Greenland Mountain Biking

mountain biking

Calling all active travelers! With the help of local partners, ride in some of the world’s best mountain biking routes through the stunning topography of Southern Greenland. Take a helicopter flight into amazing terrain to start your epic adventure, and get picked up at the end of your ride.

Stand Up Paddleboarding

Stand Up Paddleboarding

Combine surfing and kayaking into one fun and unique Antarctic experience. Stand-up paddle boarding is conducted in small adventurous groups, accompanied by a safety Zodiac boat. You’ll paddle around in calm bays and harbors, in good weather conditions only.

Polar Diving

polar diving

Our polar dive voyages are not for beginners. They are meant only for experienced divers who are familiar with cold-water, dry-suit diving. You will explore the underbellies of icebergs, exotic marine life and more! In both Antarctica and the Arctic, we may observe sea squirts, squat lobsters, spider crabs, soft corals, anemones, peacock worms, dogfish, sea snails, crabs, sea butterflies, shrubby horsetails, jellyfish, sea hedgehogs, kelp walls, and several species of starfish.

Sea Kayaking

Sea-Kayaking-What-To-Wear-In-Antarctica

Paddling in a kayak is one of the most special ways travelers can connect with the Polar seas. Your senses are heightened as you feel the air and water close to you. And if you’re lucky, a minke whale or a leopard seal might pop up and say hello. Form a strong bond with your small group of fellow kayakers as you explore fjords, glaciers, and sea ice.

Polar Snorkeling

Polar Snorkeling

Witness active wildlife and scenery unlike any other place on earth. Through crystal clear waters you’ll awe at the amazing speed and grace of penguins entering and exiting from the ice, marvel at beautiful sculpted icebergs below the water and swim through marine life such as crustaceans, isopods, starfish and nudibranchs!

Photography Workshop

photo workshop

Most expedition voyages offer an incredible opportunity for all photographers and videographers of any skill level. An expert photographer is onboard to provide unique lectures and presentations, as well as useful tips and tricks to help you improve your skills behind the lens and to help you to capture your experience like a true pro.

Polar Snowshoeing

Polar snowshoeing

Snowshoeing makes walking up gentle slopes and across Antarctica’s soft, powdery snow easy and fun, allowing you to visit places others struggle to reach in boots alone. You’ll have your very own set of snowshoes and ski poles, and the expert guides will provide you with all the instruction you need. Snowshoeing is an excellent way to summit to some of Antarctica’s best viewpoints, stretch the legs and take in the most spectacular scenery on the planet.

Camping in Antarctica

Camping in Antarctica

Take your expedition voyage to the next level with a once-in-a-lifetime overnight camping adventure in Antarctica! This is one of the very best ways to experience Antarctica, hopefully under a sky full of stars. Camping is available on many early-season Antarctic voyages. This is one of the most popular activities.

One important piece of kit you’ll need for any one of our trips is...

… awareness. Awareness that it’s the elements, the weather that dictates what activities we are able to offer you on your cruise and when. Every expedition is unique. Changeable weather and shifting conditions may mean we need to tweak our planned program of activities. But rest assured, whatever activities you are able to do, you’ll be in for an adventure of a lifetime.

A tip from Benno, the founder of Polartours

Polar Plunge Benno

If you're not afraid of cold water (or especially, if you are!), here is my recommendation: Most ships offer a "Polar Plunge". It sounds as grueling as it is: The water is close to its freezing point and jumping into the icy cold costs quite an effort, but what an experience! Few people can say of themselves that they have already swum in Polar Waters. Do you dare?


2022 Polartours, a Ventura TRAVEL GmbH brand

All rights reserved

Delphine Cover photo

Your contact

Delphine

See the video

Book a video consultation

15min face to face consultation

Delphine Cover photo