polartours header c
50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior

50 Years of Victory Kreuzfahrten in der Arktis

Ein mächtiger Eisbrecher, der bekannterweise für Reisen zum Nordpol gebaut wurde

Eine Polar-Kreuzfahrt an Bord der 50 Years of Victory

helicopter

Helicopter Landings

doctor's suitcase

Medizinische Dienstleistungen

Willkommen an Bord der 50 Years of Victory! Die 50 Years of Victory wurde zwanzig Jahre lang entwickelt und ist der erste Eisbrecher der Arktika-Klasse mit einem löffelförmigen Bug. Ausgestattet mit einem 5 Meter breiten Eisgürtel aus Edelstahl bricht das Schiff durch bis zu 2,5 Meter dickes Eis! Dies ist der größte und leistungsstärkste Eisbrecher der Welt.

Ausgestattet mit einem Hubschrauber für Landausflüge ist die Victory ein Schiff wie kein anderes. Sie hat die Fähigkeit, dorthin zu gehen, wo andere Schiffe nicht hinkommen. Genießen Sie Ihre Zeit an Bord, indem Sie sich bei einem Cocktail an der Bar unterhalten, im Pool schwimmen oder das Fitnessstudio, die Bibliothek und die Saunen nutzen. Alle Kabinen haben einen Außenblick und ein eigenes Bad.

Wie ist das Leben auf einer Expedition? Während der Tage auf See genießen Sie Vorträge und Workshops, die von unserem Expeditionsteam präsentiert werden, und verbringen Zeit an Deck, um zu beobachten, wie das mächtige Schiff durch das Eis bricht. Andere Tage sind vollgepackt mit Anlandungen, Rundflügen mit dem Hubschrauber und Aktivitäten. Diese Erfahrung wird Ihnen ein Lächeln ins Gesicht zaubern, ebenso wie die großartigen Mahlzeiten der Köche an Bord!

Bilder und Deckpläne der 50 Years of Victory

50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior
50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior
50 years of victory deck plan

Reisen an Bord der 50 Years of Victory

Annehmlichkeiten an Bord der 50 Years of Victory

gym

Fitness-Center

bar

Bar

binoculars

Beobachtungsdeck

swimming pool

Pool

zodiac fleet

Zodiac Fleet

lounge

Beobachtungs-Lounge

helicopter

Helicopter Landings

gift

Geschenk-Shop

sports

Mehrzweck-Sportplatz

sauna

Sauna

doctor's suitcase

Medizinische Dienstleistungen

library

Library

boat

Open Bridge Policy

Die Nachhaltigkeits-Philosophie der 50 Years of Victory

5o Years of Victory ist ein stolzes, langjähriges Mitglied in wichtigen Branchenorganisationen, wie der Association of Arctic Expedition Cruise Operators (AECO) und der International Association of Antarctica Tour Operators (IAATO). Sie hält sich an die strengen Richtlinien dieser Organisationen, die sicherstellen sollen, dass die Polarregionen für zukünftige Generationen geschützt werden.

50 Years of Victory hat sich zum Ziel gesetzt, die Kohlenstoffemissionen pro Passagier durch Flottenverbesserungen und -veränderungen um 10 % zu reduzieren, um die Auswirkungen zu verringern. In Bezug auf Abfall hat dieses Arktis-Kreuzfahrtschiff Schritte unternommen, um die Menge des auf Deponien entsorgten Abfalls zu reduzieren, einschließlich der Vermeidung von Einwegplastik und der Teilnahme an der Recycling-Initiative SeaGreen in Ushuaia, die ständig auf einen Null-Abfall-Plan an Bord hinarbeitet.

Technische Details der 50 Years of Victory

Kategorie

Mittelklasse-Schiff

Typ

Eisbrecher

Haupt-Motoren

2 nuclear reactors, 74,000 horsepower

Klasse

LL1 (the highest rating possible)

Länge

150.7 m

Besatzungsmitglieder

140

Reisegeschwindigkeit

18 knots

Sicherheit

4 lifeboats

Entwurf

11 m

Kapazität

128

Essen & Trinken an Bord der 50 Years of Victory

Wenn es eine Konstante auf See gibt, dann ist es, dass Sie jeden Tag köstliche Mahlzeiten genießen werden! Obwohl sich die Essenszeiten aufgrund von Anlandungen und Tierbegegnungen ändern können, werden unsere Köche Ihnen immer drei ausgezeichnete Mahlzeiten pro Tag servieren. Die Öffnungszeiten werden auf dem Schiff ausgehängt und können sich je nach den für den jeweiligen Tag geplanten Aktivitäten ändern.

Frühstück und Mittagessen werden in der Regel in entspannter Buffetform serviert, während das Abendessen in Tellern serviert wird. A la carte Mahlzeiten werden zum Zeitpunkt Ihrer Bestellung zubereitet, so dass die Köche jedes Gericht nach Ihren individuellen Wünschen zubereiten können. Da die Köche in einer kleinen Küche arbeiten, können sie die Qualität der servierten Speisen genau überwachen und kontrollieren, um sicherzustellen, dass Sie während Ihrer Expedition erstklassige Mahlzeiten erhalten.

Die Kleiderordnung auf dem Schiff ist leger, obwohl sich einige für die Begrüßungs- und Abschiedsempfänge des Kapitäns ein wenig schick machen können.

Jeden Nachmittag wird eine Auswahl an frisch gebackenen Keksen oder Gebäck angeboten. Es gibt auch eine Auswahl an warmen und kalten Snacks in der Lounge während der Cocktailstunde.

Die gut sortierte Bar auf dem Schiff ist geöffnet, um mit Ihren Schiffskollegen am späten Vormittag, am Nachmittag und am Abend zu genießen. Softdrinks, Säfte und Wasser sind kostenlos erhältlich, Bier und Wein werden zum Abendessen angeboten. Eine Auswahl an Likören, Spirituosen, Premium-Bier, Wein und Champagner ist verfügbar und kann über Ihr Bordkonto abgerechnet werden.

Kabinen-Kategorien an Bord der 50 Years of Victory

50 years of victory twin cabin
Doppelkabine

Standard-Zwillingskabinen haben einen niedrigeren Liegeplatz mit einem Vorhang und ein Sofa, das jede Nacht zu einem Bett umgewandelt wird. Die privaten Einrichtungen verfügen über ein eigenes Bad mit einer Dusche. Das Außenfenster öffnet sich. Der Fernseher ist an das CCTV-System angeschlossen. Der DVD-Player ist am Fernseher angeschlossen. Sie können CDs aus der Schiffsbibliothek ausleihen.

50 years of victory suite
Suite

Auf Brückendeck 1 und Brückendeck 2. Eine Suite verfügt über ein Schlafzimmer und eine Sitzecke mit Schlafsofa, ein eigenes Bad mit Badewanne oder Dusche, einen Kühlschrank, ein Fenster zum Öffnen, einen Fernseher und einen DVD-Player, eine Kaffeemaschine und einen Safe.

50 years of victory victory suite
Victory Suite

Sie befindet sich auf Brückendeck 3. Es gibt nur eine Victory Suite. Sie verfügt über ein separates Schlafzimmer und einen Wohnbereich mit einem Schlafsofa im Wohnzimmer. Das eigene Bad ist mit einer Dusche ausgestattet. Zu den Annehmlichkeiten gehören ein Kühlschrank, eine Kaffeemaschine und ein Safe. Das Fenster lässt sich öffnen. Der Fernseher ist an ein CCTV-System angeschlossen. Sie können sich DVDs aus der Bibliothek ausleihen, um sie in dem an den Fernseher angeschlossenen DVD-Player abzuspielen.

50 years of victory mini suite
Mini Suite

Das Hotel liegt auf Bridge Deck 3. Jede Mini Suite verfügt über einen Sitzbereich mit einem Schlafsofa und ein vom Sitzbereich getrenntes Bett. Die privaten Einrichtungen verfügen über eine Dusche. Das Fenster kann geöffnet werden. Zur Ausstattung gehören ein TV-TV-System und ein DVD-Player.

50 years of victory Arctika suite
Arktika Suite

Auf Brückendeck 1, Brückendeck 2 und Brückendeck 3. Dieses verfügt über ein sehr geräumiges Schlafzimmer und ein Wohnzimmer mit einem Schlafsofa. Das eigene Bad ist mit einer Badewanne ausgestattet. Die Außenfenster lassen sich öffnen. (In den Kabinen 46 und 48 ist die Aussicht versperrt.) Zu den Annehmlichkeiten gehören eine TV/DVD-Kombination, eine Kaffeemaschine, ein Safe sowie frisches Obst, Getränke und Snacks. Der Fernseher ist an ein CCTV-System angeschlossen.

Delphine Zebouloun profile photo

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Delphine

Jetzt anrufen

+49 30 3119 3691

Wir sind für Sie da.

Delphine Zebouloun profile photo

50 Years of Victory Arctic Cruises | Polartours
50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior

50 Years of Victory Arctic Cruises

A powerful icebreaker famously built for trips to the North Pole

A polar cruise on board the 50 Years of Victory

Medical Services
Helicopter Landings

Welcome aboard the 50 Years of Victory! Twenty years in the making, 50 Years of Victory is the first Arktika-class icebreaker to have a spoon-shaped bow. Designed with a stainless-steel ice belt 18 feet (5 meters) wide, the ship breaks through ice up to 9.2 feet (2.5 meters) thick! This is the world’s largest, most powerful icebreaker.

Complete with a helicopter for shore excursions, Victory is a ship unlike any other. It has the ability to go where other ships cannot. Enjoy your time onboard by chatting over cocktails at the bar, swimming in the pool or checking out the gym, library, and saunas. All cabins have exterior views and private facilities.

What is life like on an expedition? During days at sea, you’ll enjoy lectures and workshops presented by our Expedition Team, and spend time on deck watching the powerful ship breaking through the ice. Other days are packed full of landings, scenic helicopter flights, and activities. The experience is sure to bring lasting smiles, as will the great meals from your onboard chefs!

Pictures
Dates & Prices
Amenities
Sustainability
Features
Food & Drinks
Cabins

Pictures and Deck Plans of the 50 Years of Victory

50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior
50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior
50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior

Dates & Prices of 50 Years of Victory


Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

Amenities on board the 50 Years of Victory

Medical Services
Pool
Symbols SVG Binoculars
Observation Deck
Bar
Gift Shop
Library
Observation Lounge
Symbols SVG Sauna
Sauna
Symbols SVG Weights Fitness
Fitness Center
Zodiac Fleet
sports court icon
Multi-purpose Sports Court
Open Bridge Policy
Helicopter Landings

50 Years of Victory's take on sustainable traveling

50 Years of Victory is a proud, long-time member in key industry organizations, such as the Association of Arctic Expedition Cruise Operators (AECO) and the International Association of Antarctica Tour Operators (IAATO). It adheres to these organizations’ stringent guidelines, which are designed to ensure the Polar Regions are protected for future generations.

50 Years of Victory aims to reduce its carbon emissions per passenger by 10% through fleet improvements and changes in order to reduce impact. In terms of waste, this Arctic cruise ship has taken steps to reduce the amount of waste sent to landfills, including avoiding single-use plastics and partnering in the SeaGreen recycling initiative in Ushuaia, constantly working towards a zero-waste plan aboard.

More info about the 50 Years of Victory

Class

LL1 (the highest rating possible)

Safety

4 lifeboats

Capacity

128

Crew members

140

Length

150.7 m

Draft

11 m

Main Engines

2 nuclear reactors, 74,000 horsepower

Cruising speed

18 knots

Food & Drinks on board the 50 Years of Victory

If there is one constant at sea, it is that you’ll enjoy delicious meals every day! While mealtimes may change due to landings and wildlife encounters, Our chefs will always serve you three excellent meals a day. Hours of operation will be posted around the ship and are subject to change based on the activities planned for each day.

Breakfasts and lunches are normally served in a relaxed buffet-style, while dinners are served plated. À la carte meals are made at the time of your order, allowing the chefs to prepare each dish to your individual needs. Working in a small kitchen, the chefs can closely monitor and control the quality of food being served, ensuring you receive top-quality meals during your expedition.

The dress code on the ship is casual, though some may choose to dress up a little for the Captain’s Welcome and Farewell Receptions.

An assortment of fresh-baked cookies or pastries is offered each afternoon. There is also a selection of hot and cold snacks available in the lounge during cocktail hour.

The well-stocked bar on the ship is open to enjoy with your fellow shipmates in the late morning, afternoon, and evening. Soft drinks, juices, and water are available at no cost, and beer and wine are offered with dinner. A selection of liquors, spirits, premium beer, wine, and champagne is available and can be charged to your shipboard account.

Cabin Categories on board the 50 Years of Victory

50 years of victory twin cabin

Twin Cabin

Located on Bow Deck, Bridge Deck 1, Bridge Deck 2, and Bridge Deck 3. Standard twin cabins have one lower berth with a curtain and a sofa that is converted to a bed each night. The private facilities are en suite, with a shower. The exterior window opens. The TV is connected to CCTV system. The DVD player is attached to the TV. You may borrow CDs from the ship’s library.
50 years of victory suite

Suite

Located on Bridge Deck 1, and Bridge Deck 2. A suite has a bedroom and a sitting area with a sofa bed, private facilities with bathtub or shower, refrigerator, window that opens, TV and DVD player, coffee maker, safe.
50 years of victory victory suite

Victory Suite

Located on Bridge Deck 3. There is only one Victory Suite. It has a separate bedroom and sitting area, with a sofa bed in the sitting room. The private facilities include a shower. The amenities include a refrigerator, coffee maker and safe. The window opens. The TV is connected to a CCTV system. You may borrow DVDs from the library to play in the DVD attached to the TV
50 years of victory mini suite

Mini Suite

Located on Bridge Deck 3. Each Mini Suite has a sitting area with a sofa bed, and a bed separated from the sitting area. The private facilities have a shower. The window opens. Amenities include and a TV to a CCTV system and a DVD player.
50 years of victory Arctika suite

Arktika Suite

Located on Bridge Deck 1, Bridge Deck 2, and Bridge Deck 3. This has a very spacious bedroom with a single bed and a sitting room with a sofa bed. The private facilities have a bathtub. The exterior windows open. (Views are obstructed in cabins 46 and 48.) Amenities include a TV/DVD combination, coffee maker, safe, and fresh fruit, drinks, and snacks. The TV is connected to a CCTV system.