50 Years of Victory Croisières en Arctique | Polartours
50 Years of Victory Exterior

50 Year of Victory Croisières en Arctique

Un brise-glace puissant, célèbre pour ses voyages au pôle Nord.

Une croisière polaire à bord de : "50 Years of Victory"

Services médicaux
Atterrissages en hélicoptère

Bienvenue à bord du 50 Years of Victory ! Après vingt ans de travail, le 50 Years of Victory est le premier brise-glace de la classe Arctica à avoir une proue en forme de cuillère. Votre navire, conçu avec une ceinture en acier inoxydable de 18 pieds (5 mètres) de large, brise la glace jusqu'à 9 pieds (2,5 mètres) d'épaisseur ! Il s'agit du brise-glace le plus grand et le plus puissant du monde.

Doté de son propre hélicoptère pour les excursions à terre, le Victory n'est pas un navire comme les autres. Il est capable d'aller là où les autres bateaux ne peuvent pas se rendre. Profitez de votre temps à bord en discutant autour d'un cocktail au bar, en nageant dans la piscine ou en vous rendant à la salle de sport, à la bibliothèque et aux saunas. Sachez également que toutes les cabines ont une vue sur l'extérieur et des installations privées.

À quoi ressemble la vie en expédition ? Pendant les journées en mer, vous profiterez de conférences et d'ateliers présentés par notre équipe d'expédition, et passerez du temps sur le pont à regarder le puissant navire se frayer un chemin parmi la glace. D'autres jours, vous débarquerez pour d'incroyables expéditions à terre, découvrirez l'immensité et la splendeur des paysages en survol panoramique en hélicoptère. Enfin et surtout, vous pourrez chaque jour, profiter d'excellents plats soigneusement concoctés par vos chefs à bord !

Photos du 50 Years of Victory

50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior
50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior
50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior

Dates et prix du 50 Years of Victory

Quand voulez-vous voyager?

Disponible
Il reste quelques places
UNE SEULE PLACE DISPONIBLE
Complet

Vous n’avez pas pu trouver une date à votre convenance ?
Contactez-nous

Commodités à bord du 50 Years of Victory

Services médicaux
Piscine
Symbols SVG Binoculars
Pont d'observation
Bar
Boutique de cadeaux
Bibliothèque
Salon d'observation
Symbols SVG Sauna
Sauna
Symbols SVG Weights Fitness
Centre de fitness
Flotte Zodiac
sports court icon
Multi-purpose Sports Court
Politique ponts ouverts
Atterrissages en hélicoptère

Responsabilité environnementale à bord du 50 Years of Victory

Le 5o Years of Victory est un fier membre de longue durée d’organisations clés de l’industrie, telles que l’Association of Arctic Expedition Cruise Operators (AECO) et l’International Association of Antarctica Tour Operators (IAATO). Il respecte les lignes directrices rigoureuses de ces organisations, qui visent à assurer la protection des régions polaires pour les générations futures.

Le 50 Years of Victory cherche à réduire ses émissions de carbone par passager de 10 % grâce à l’amélioration et aux changements du parc. En ce qui concerne les déchets, ce navire de croisière de l’Arctique a pris des mesures pour réduire la quantité de déchets envoyés aux sites d’enfouissement, notamment en évitant les plastiques à usage unique et en s’associe à l’initiative de recyclage SeaGreen à Ushuaia, travaillant constamment à l’application d’un plan zéro déchet à bord.

Caractéristiques du 50 Years of Victory

Classe

LL1 (the highest rating possible)

Sécurité

4 lifeboats

Capacité

128

Équipage

140

Longueur

150.7 m

Tirant d'eau

11 m

Moteurs principaux

2 nuclear reactors, 74,000 horsepower

Vitesse de croisière

18 knots

Nourriture & Boissons à bord du 50 Years of Victory

S'il y a une constante en mer, c'est que vous dégusterez de délicieux repas tous les jours. Bien que les horaires des repas puissent varier en fonction des débarquements et des rencontres avec la faune sauvage, trois repas vous seront servis par jour. Les heures d'ouverture du restaurant sont affichées à bord du navire et sont susceptibles d'être modifiées en fonction des activités prévues chaque jour.

Les petits déjeuners et les déjeuners sont normalement servis sous forme de buffet, tandis que les dîners sont servis à l'assiette. Les repas à la carte sont préparés au moment de votre commande, ce qui permet aux chefs de préparer chaque plat selon vos besoins individuels. Travaillant dans une petite cuisine, les chefs sont en mesure de surveiller et de contrôler la qualité des aliments servis, ce qui garantit que vous recevrez des repas de qualité au cours de votre expédition.

Le code vestimentaire à bord du navire est décontracté, bien que certains puissent choisir de s'habiller de manière formelle pour les réceptions de bienvenue et d'adieu du capitaine.

Des assortiments de biscuits et/ou de pâtisseries fraîchement préparés sont proposés chaque après-midi. Une sélection d'en-cas chauds et froids est également disponible dans le salon à l'heure du cocktail.

Le bar bien approvisionné du navire est ouvert en fin de matinée, dans l'après-midi et en soirée. Les boissons gazeuses, les jus de fruits et l'eau sont disponibles gratuitement, et la bière et le vin sont offerts avec le dîner. Une sélection de liqueurs, de spiritueux, de bières, de vins et de champagnes de qualité supérieure est disponible et peut être facturée sur votre compte de bord.

Catégories de cabines à bord du 50 Years of Victory

50 years of victory twin cabin

Cabine double

Situées sur le pont avant, le pont de passerelle 1, le pont de passerelle 2 et le pont de passerelle 3. Les cabines doubles standard ont une couchette inférieure avec un rideau et un canapé qui se transforme en lit chaque nuit. Les installations privées sont en suite, avec une douche. La fenêtre extérieure s'ouvre. La télévision est connectée au système CCTV. Le lecteur DVD est relié à la télévision. Vous pouvez emprunter des CD à la bibliothèque du navire.

50 years of victory suite

Suite

Située sur le pont 1 et le pont 2. La suite dispose d’une chambre et d’un coin salon avec canapé-lit, d’installations privées avec baignoire ou douche, réfrigérateur, fenêtre qui s’ouvre, lecteur TV et DVD, cafetière, coffre-fort.

50 years of victory victory suite

Suite Victory

Située sur le pont 3. Il n'existe qu'une seule suite Victory. Elle dispose d'une chambre à coucher et d'un coin salon séparés, avec un canapé-lit dans le salon. Les installations privées comprennent une douche, un réfrigérateur, une cafetière et un coffre-fort. La télévision est reliée à un système de vidéosurveillance. Vous pouvez emprunter des DVD à la bibliothèque pour profiter d'une soirée détente.

50 years of victory mini suite

Suite Mini

Située sur le pont pont 3.

Chaque Mini Suite dispose d’un coin salon avec un canapé-lit, et d’un lit séparé du salon. Les installations privées ont une douche. La fenêtre s’ouvre. Les commodités comprennent et un téléviseur à un système de vidéosurveillance et un lecteur DVD.

50 years of victory Arctika suite

Suite Arktika

Situées sur le pont 1, le pont 2 et le pont 3. Elles disposent d'une chambre très spacieuse avec un lit simple et d'un salon avec un canapé-lit. Les installations privées ont une baignoire. Les fenêtres extérieures s'ouvrent. (Les vues sont obstruées dans les cabines 46 et 48.) Les commodités comprennent une combinaison TV/DVD, une cafetière, un coffre-fort, et des fruits frais, des boissons et des snacks. La télévision est reliée à un système de vidéosurveillance.

50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior

50 Years of Victory Arctic Cruises

A powerful icebreaker famously built for trips to the North Pole

A polar cruise on board the 50 Years of Victory

helicopter

Helicopter Landings

doctor's suitcase

Medical Services

Welcome aboard the 50 Years of Victory! Twenty years in the making, 50 Years of Victory is the first Arktika-class icebreaker to have a spoon-shaped bow. Designed with a stainless-steel ice belt 18 feet (5 meters) wide, the ship breaks through ice up to 9.2 feet (2.5 meters) thick! This is the world’s largest, most powerful icebreaker.

Complete with a helicopter for shore excursions, Victory is a ship unlike any other. It has the ability to go where other ships cannot. Enjoy your time onboard by chatting over cocktails at the bar, swimming in the pool or checking out the gym, library, and saunas. All cabins have exterior views and private facilities.

What is life like on an expedition? During days at sea, you’ll enjoy lectures and workshops presented by our Expedition Team, and spend time on deck watching the powerful ship breaking through the ice. Other days are packed full of landings, scenic helicopter flights, and activities. The experience is sure to bring lasting smiles, as will the great meals from your onboard chefs!

Pictures and Deck Plans of the 50 Years of Victory

50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior
50 Years of Victory Exterior, interior
50 years of victory deck plan

Dates & Prices of 50 Years of Victory

When would you like to travel?

Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

All prices including special offers are per person, based on double-occupancy, and are subject to change without notice. Polartours reserves the right to alter prices or introduce surcharges accordingly. Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

All expedition cruises on board the 50 Years of Victory

Amenities on board the 50 Years of Victory

gym

Fitness Center

bar

Bar

binoculars

Observation Deck

swimming pool

Pool

zodiac fleet

Zodiac Fleet

lounge

Observation Lounge

helicopter

Helicopter Landings

gift

Gift Shop

sports

Multi-purpose Sports Court

sauna

Sauna

doctor's suitcase

Medical Services

library

Library

boat

Open Bridge Policy

50 Years of Victory's take on sustainable traveling

50 Years of Victory is a proud, long-time member in key industry organizations, such as the Association of Arctic Expedition Cruise Operators (AECO) and the International Association of Antarctica Tour Operators (IAATO). It adheres to these organizations’ stringent guidelines, which are designed to ensure the Polar Regions are protected for future generations.

50 Years of Victory aims to reduce its carbon emissions per passenger by 10% through fleet improvements and changes in order to reduce impact. In terms of waste, this Arctic cruise ship has taken steps to reduce the amount of waste sent to landfills, including avoiding single-use plastics and partnering in the SeaGreen recycling initiative in Ushuaia, constantly working towards a zero-waste plan aboard.

More info about the 50 Years of Victory

Category

Mid Range Ship

Type

Icebreaker

Main Engines

2 nuclear reactors, 74,000 horsepower

Class

LL1 (the highest rating possible)

Length

150.7 m

Crew members

140

Cruising speed

18 knots

Safety

4 lifeboats

Draft

11 m

Capacity

128

Food & Drinks on board the 50 Years of Victory

If there is one constant at sea, it is that you’ll enjoy delicious meals on daily basis. While meal times may change due to landings and wildlife encounters, you’ll always be served three meals a day. Hours of operation will be posted around the ship, and are subject to change based on the activities planned for each day.

Breakfasts and lunches are normally served buffet style, while dinners are served plated. À la carte meals are made at the time of your order, allowing the chefs to prepare each dish to your individual needs. Working in a small kitchen, chefs are able to monitor and control the quality of food being served, ensuring you receive top-quality meals during the course of your expedition.

The dress code on the ship is casual, though some may choose to dress up a little for the Captain’s Welcome and Farewell Receptions.

Assortments of fresh-baked cookies and/or pastries are offered each afternoon. There is also a selection of hot and cold snacks available in the lounge during cocktail hour.

The well-stocked bar on the ship is open to enjoy with your fellow shipmates in the late morning, afternoon, and evening. Soft drinks, juices, and water are available at no cost, and beer and wine are offered with dinner. A selection of liquors, spirits, and premium beer, wine, and champagne is available and can be charged to your shipboard account.

Cabin Categories on board the 50 Years of Victory

50 years of victory twin cabin
Twin Cabin

Located on Bow Deck, Bridge Deck 1, Bridge Deck 2, and Bridge Deck 3. Standard twin cabins have one lower berth with a curtain and a sofa that is converted to a bed each night. The private facilities are en suite, with a shower. The exterior window opens. The TV is connected to CCTV system. The DVD player is attached to the TV. You may borrow CDs from the ship’s library.

50 years of victory suite
Suite

Located on Bridge Deck 1, and Bridge Deck 2. A suite has a bedroom wiht a double bed and a sitting area with a sofa bed, private facilities with bathtub or shower, refrigerator, window that opens, TV and DVD player, coffee maker, safe.

50 years of victory victory suite
Victory Suite

Located on Bridge Deck 3. There is only one Victory Suite. It has a separate bedroom with a double bed and sitting area, with a sofa bed in the sitting room. The private facilities include a shower. The amenities include a refrigerator, coffee maker, and safe. The window opens. The TV is connected to a CCTV system. You may borrow DVDs from the library to play in the DVD attached to the TV.

50 years of victory mini suite
Mini Suite

Located on Bridge Deck 3. Each Mini Suite has a sitting area with a sofa bed, and a twin bed separated from the sitting area. The private facilities have a shower. The window opens. Amenities include and a TV to a CCTV system and a DVD player.

50 years of victory Arctika suite
Arktika Suite

Located on Bridge Deck 1, Bridge Deck 2, and Bridge Deck 3. This has a very spacious bedroom with a double bed and a sitting room with a sofa bed. The private facilities have a bathtub. The exterior windows open. (Views are obstructed in cabins 46 and 48.) Amenities include a TV/DVD combination, coffee maker, safe, and fresh fruit, drinks, and snacks. The TV is connected to a CCTV system.

Delphine Zebouloun profile photo
Your contact
Delphine
Call now
+1 347-493-2978
We are here for you.
Delphine Zebouloun profile photo