polartours header c
National Geographic Endurance

National Geographic Endurance: Arktis und Antarktis-Kreuzfahrten

Entwickelt für Komfort und Abenteuer

Eine Polar-Kreuzfahrt an Bord der National Geographic Endurance

doctor's suitcase

Medizinische Dienstleistungen

Die National Geographic Endurance läuft 2020 vom Stapel und ist eines der neuesten Arktis- und Antarktisforschungsschiffe, die derzeit im Einsatz sind. Sie wurde zu Ehren des Schiffes des berühmten Polarforschers Ernest Shackleton benannt. Sie wurde von Grund auf so gebaut, dass sie das ganze Jahr über in abgelegenen Polarregionen navigieren kann, und sie wurde auch so konzipiert, dass sie ihren Passagieren außergewöhnlichen Komfort bietet. Die National Geographic Endurance ist in der Lage, notorisch schwierige Gewässer mit Leichtigkeit zu erkunden, einschließlich der Passagen vor Nordostgrönland, der Reise zur abgelegenen Insel Jan Mayen, der Navigation durch die berüchtigte Nordostpassage und mehr.

Die National Geographic Endurance bietet Unterkunft für nur 126 Gäste in 69 geräumigen Kabinen, die alle nach außen gerichtet sind und über große Fenster oder Balkone, private Badezimmer, individuelle Klimatisierung, Wi-Fi und eine hochmoderne Expeditionszentrale mit Tablets und USB-/Mobilgerätedocking verfügen.

Neben einer Flotte von robusten Zodiacs ist sie auch mit Kajaks, Schneeschuhen und Langlaufskiern ausgestattet, so dass die Gäste Gebiete zu Fuß erkunden können, die auf anderen Schiffen nicht möglich sind. Darüber hinaus ist das Schiff mit spezieller Ausrüstung ausgestattet, die es den Naturführern an Bord ermöglicht, die Unterwasserwelt mit den Gästen zu teilen.

Zu den öffentlichen Bereichen gehören eine Lounge mit einer entspannten Bar, ein Fitnessraum, ein Yogastudio, ein Whirlpool im Freien, Saunen mit Meerblick, eine gut ausgestattete Bibliothek, ein Spa, ein hochmoderner Vortragsraum und ein Fotoworkshop-Bereich. Zu den Dienstleistungen an Bord des Schiffes gehören ein Vollzeit-Arzt, ein National-Geographic-Fotograf, ein zertifizierter Fotolehrer, ein Video-Chronist, ein Wellness-Spezialist, ein Wäscheservice und ein Internet-Café.

Bilder und Deckpläne der National Geographic Endurance

National Geographic Endurance exterior
National Geographic Endurance exterior
National Geographic Endurance

Annehmlichkeiten an Bord der National Geographic Endurance

doctor's suitcase

Medizinische Dienstleistungen

zodiac fleet

Zodiac Fleet

bar

Bar

lounge

Beobachtungs-Lounge

spa

Wellnessbereich

sauna

Sauna

meditation

Yoga

gym

Fitness-Center

hot tub

Hot Tub

library

Library

theater

Lecture Theater

Die Nachhaltigkeits-Philosophie der National Geographic Endurance

Die einzigartigen Reiseerlebnisse an Bord der Explorer zielen darauf ab, Menschen zu inspirieren, sich um den Planeten zu kümmern, indem sie sinnvolle Möglichkeiten bieten, ihn zu erkunden. Die National Geographic Explorer setzt sich dafür ein, den Charakter und die Integrität jedes Reiseziels, das sie besucht, zu erhalten, indem sie die lokale Wirtschaft unterstützt und leidenschaftliche Passagiere befähigt, die sich auch noch lange nach ihrer Rückkehr für den Schutz der Orte und Menschen, denen sie begegnen, einsetzen.

Jedes Jahr schüttet National Geographic einen Teil seiner Einnahmen an die gemeinnützige National Geographic Society aus, die jährlich mehr als 575 Zuschüsse an Wissenschaftler, Pädagogen, Innovatoren und Geschichtenerzähler auf der ganzen Welt vergibt, die sich für den Erhalt von Arten und Ökosystemen, den Schutz von Kulturen und die Förderung des Verständnisses für unseren Planeten und seine Bewohner einsetzen.

Zu diesen Initiativen gehört das Pristine Seas Project, das sich um die Identifizierung und Erhaltung der letzten unberührten Gebiete im Meer bemüht.

Technische Details der National Geographic Endurance

Kategorie

1. Klasse

Typ

Expeditions-Kreuzfahrtschiff

Baujahr

2020

Reisegeschwindigkeit

17 Knots

Länge

124 meters

Strahl

21 meters

Bruttotonnage

12000 Tons

Besatzungsmitglieder

112

Kapazität

126

Klasse

ice-strengthened (Ulstein CX104)

Essen & Trinken an Bord der National Geographic Endurance

Die beiden Restaurants an Bord der Endurance bieten lokale, nachhaltige Küche sowie einen Chef's Table für intime Abendessen in kleinen Gruppen.

Delphine Zebouloun profile photo

Ihr Ansprechpartner

Delphine

Jetzt anrufen

+49 30 3119 3691

Wir sind für Sie da.

Delphine Zebouloun profile photo

National Geographic Endurance Arctic and Antarctic Cruises | Polartours
National Geographic Endurance

National Geographic Endurance: Arctic and Antarctic Cruises

Designed for comfort and adventure

A polar cruise on board the National Geographic Endurance

Medical Services

The National Geographic Endurance was launched in 2020 and is one of the newest arctic and antarctic exploration vessels currently operating. She was named in honor of the ship of the famous polar explorer Ernest Shackleton. Built from the ground up to navigate remote polar regions year-round, she was also designed to provide exceptional comfort for her passengers. The National Geographic Endurance can safely explore notoriously difficult waters with ease, including passages off Northeast Greenland, journeying to the remote Jan Mayen island, navigating the infamous Northeast Passage, and more.

The National Geographic Endurance offers accommodation for only 126 guests in 69 spacious cabins, all of which are outside facing and enjoy large windows or balconies, private bathrooms, individual climate control, Wi-Fi, and a state-of-the-art expedition command center with tablets and USB/mobile device docking.

As well as a fleet of robust zodiacs, she’s also equipped with kayaks, snowshoes, and cross-country skis, allowing guests to explore areas on foot that can’t be experienced on other vessels. In addition, she is equipped with specialized equipment that allows the onboard naturalist guides unique access and ability to share the underwater world with guests.

Public areas include a lounge with a relaxed bar, a gym, a yoga studio, an infinity-edge outdoor hot tub, saunas with ocean views, a well-stocked library, a spa, a state-of-the-art lecture room, and a photo workshop area. Services aboard the ship include a full-time doctor, a National Geographic photographer, a certified photo instructor, a video chronicler, a wellness specialist, a laundry service, and an internet café.

Pictures and Deck Plans of the National Geographic Endurance

National Geographic Endurance exterior
National Geographic Endurance exterior
National Geographic Endurance

Amenities on board the National Geographic Endurance

Medical Services
Zodiac Fleet
Bar
Observation Lounge
Spa Symbol
Spa
Symbols SVG Sauna
Sauna
Yoga
Yoga
Symbols SVG Weights Fitness
Fitness Center
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Library
Lecture Theater

National Geographic Endurance's take on sustainable traveling

The unique travel experiences aboard the Endurance aim to inspire people to care about the planet by providing meaningful opportunities to explore it. The National Geographic Endurance is committed to sustaining the character and integrity of each destination she visits by supporting local economies and by empowering passionate passengers who remain committed to protecting the places and people they encounter long after returning home.

Every year, National Geographic distributes a portion of its proceeds to the non-profit National Geographic Society, which awards more than 575 grants a year to scientists, educators, innovators, and storytellers around the globe who are working to preserve species and ecosystems, protect cultures, and advance understanding of our planet and its inhabitants.

These initiatives include the Pristine Seas Project, which seeks to identify and preserve the last untouched areas in the ocean.

These initiatives include the Pristine Seas Project, which seeks to identify and preserve the last untouched areas in the ocean.

More info about the National Geographic Endurance

Year built

2020

Cruising speed

17 Knots

Length

124 meters

Beam

21 meters

Gross tonnage

12000 Tons

Crew members

112

Capacity

126

Class

ice-strengthened (Ulstein CX104)

Food & Drinks on board the National Geographic Endurance

The two restaurants aboard the Endurance feature local, sustainable cuisine, plus a Chef’s table for intimate, small group dining.