Ocean Albatross Croisières en Antarctique et en Arctique | Polartours
Ocean Albatross

Ocean Albatross Croisières en Antarctique et en Arctique

Un nouveau navire passionnant construit pour des croisières écologiques dans les régions polaires.

Une croisière polaire à bord de : "Ocean Albatross"

Services médicaux

Bienvenue à bord du tout nouveau Ocean Albatros. Ce navire de croisière polaire sera déployé vers un large éventail de destinations de croisière d'expédition, de l'Antarctique à l'Arctique, en passant par de nouvelles destinations passionnantes.

Avec un total de 95 cabines et suites confortables, toutes avec vue imprenable sur la mer, la plupart avec leur propre balcon, l'Ocean Albatros deviendra certainement l'un des navires de croisière d'expédition les plus populaires au monde. Comme son navire jumeau l'Ocean Victory, il propose deux restaurants, un espace bien-être, un bar nordique Albatros, une salle à manger sur le pont ouvert, un salon de conférence moderne et d'autres équipements de pointe. L'Ocean Albatros offrira également un sauna panoramique unique et un total de 12 cabines dédiées aux voyages en solo sans supplément.

Avec le code polaire le plus élevé, 6, et la classe de glace 1A, l'Ocean Albatros est le navire idéal pour les croisières en petit bateau grâce à sa construction robuste et à sa classe X-Bow®-Infinity, qui assure une grande stabilité par mauvais temps et permet les mouvements les plus doux sur les hautes vagues, et une classification Solas 2012 qui facilite un retour au port en toute sécurité.

Le navire fait partie d'une toute nouvelle génération de navires à faible consommation d'énergie, avec 4 moteurs diesel et 2 moteurs électriques, tous contrôlés électroniquement pour optimiser la vitesse et la consommation de carburant.

Photos du Ocean Albatross

Commodités à bord du Ocean Albatross

Symbols SVG Weights Fitness
Centre de fitness
Spa Symbol
Spa
Théâtre de conférence
Symbols SVG Binoculars
Pont d'observation
Salon d'observation
Piscine
Bar
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Services médicaux
Vestibule

Responsabilité environnementale à bord du Ocean Albatross

L'Ocean Albatros aura une empreinte carbone inférieure de plus de 50 % à celle des navires d'expédition traditionnels. Il sera donc l'un des navires de croisière polaire les plus respectueux de l'environnement et mettra en œuvre le programme Green Initiative, garantissant à la fois un confort absolu et la durabilité pour les invités.

Caractéristiques du Ocean Albatross

Classe

1A

Moteurs principaux

4 diesel engines and 2 electro engines, X-BOW technology

Année de construction

2020

Catégories de cabines à bord du Ocean Albatross

Ocean Albatross balcony b2

Balcony Suite B2

L'Ocean Albatross dispose de 4 suites avec balcon, situées sur les ponts 4 & 6. Les suites disposent de lits doubles ou jumeaux et d’un coin salon, d’une salle de bains et d’un balcon privé. Les suites avec balcon peuvent accueillir 2 personnes.

Ocean Albatross french balcony suite

Suite avec balcon à la française

La suite avec balcon français est une cabine standard avec un balcon français, un lit double ou deux lits simples, des fenêtres allant du sol au plafond et une salle de bain. Toutes les suites à balcon français sont situées sur le pont 7.

Ocean Albatross balcony stateroom

Cabine supérieure avec balcon

Le type de cabine Stateroom le plus fréquent sur l'Ocean Albatros est situé sur les ponts 4 et 6. Chaque cabine dispose d'un balcon privé, d'un lit double ou de deux lits simples, d'une salle de bains et d'un canapé qui peut être utilisé comme lit pour un enfant si vous voyagez en famille. Si vous souhaitez réserver deux cabines avec des portes communicantes, c'est également possible dans cette catégorie.

Ocean Albatross albatross porthole

Cabine supérieure Albatross avec hublot

La cabine standard de l’océan Albatros se trouve à proximité du vestibule et dispose d’un accès rapide aux plates-formes Zodiac pour débarquer pendant les atterrissages. C’est très pratique si vous avez une mobilité plus limitée et que vous souhaitez une courte distance vers les Zodiacs. Les State Rooms sont parfaites pour ceux qui souhaitent du confort pendant leur séjour à bord de l’océan Albatross. Les State Rooms standard disposent toutes d’un lit double ou de 2 lits simples et d’une salle de bains. Elles sont situées sur les ponts 3 et 4.

Ocean Albatross premium suite

Suite Premium

La plus grande de toutes les cabines à bord de l'Ocean Albatross est la suite Premium. Cette suite à 2 chambres comprend un lit double (ou des lits jumeaux), un canapé-lit, une table et une chaise, un balcon privé et une salle de bains spacieuse. Elle est située sur le pont 4.

Ocean Albatross single stateroom

Cabine supérieure triple avec hublot

Il y a quatre cabines triples à bord de l'Ocean Albatross, toutes dotées de hublots et d'une salle de bains privative. Situées sur le pont 3, elles sont proches du vestiaire et des quais de chargement. Les cabines triples sont normalement équipées de lits jumeaux, mais un lit double peut être ajouté.

Ocean Albatross balcony b1

Suite avec balcon B1

L'Ocean Albatros dispose de 2 Suites avec balcon, situées sur le pont 4. Les suites disposent de lits doubles ou jumeaux et d’un coin salon, d’une salle de bains et d’un grand balcon privé. Les suites avec balcon peuvent accueillir 2 personnes.

Ocean Albatross single stateroom

Cabine supérieure simple avec hublot

Cabine Stateroom simple standard à bord, située sur le pont 3. Il s'agit d'une chambre d'État idéalement située, à proximité du vestibule qui facilite l'accès aux Zodiacs lors de l'embarquement et du débarquement pour commencer vos aventures.

Ocean Albatross junior suite

Suite Junior

The 4 junior suites aboard Ocean Albatross have a great view from their location high up on the ship on deck 7. The suites feature a double bed or twin beds, sofa bed, seating area, a spacious bathroom, and a private balcony. The suite can accommodate up to 3 people.

Ocean Albatross Arctic and Antarctic Cruises | Polartours

Ocean Albatross Arctic and Antarctic Cruises

An exciting new vessel built for sustainable cruises to the polar regions

A polar cruise on board the Ocean Albatross

Medical Services

Welcome aboard the brand new Ocean Albatros. This stunning, purpose-built polar cruise ship will be deployed to a large selection of expedition cruise destinations, Antarctica, the Arctic, and a variety of exciting new destinations in between.

Ocean Albatros offers a total of 95 comfortable staterooms and suites, all with unobstructed sea view, and most with their own balcony. Like her sistership, the Ocean Victory, her amenities include two restaurants, a wellness area, the “Albatros Nordic Bar”, an open deck dining facility, a modern lecture lounge, and other state-of-the-art amenities. The Ocean Albatros will also offer a unique panorama sauna and a total of 12 cabins dedicated to solo arctic adventurers with no single supplement.

Carrying the highest Polar Code 6 certification and built to Ice class 1A, Ocean Albatros is the ideal vessel for small-ship cruising in the Arctic thanks to her sturdy construction and X-Bow®-Infinity construction. This gives high stability in rough arctic weather and allows for the smoothest travel through high waves. She also has Solas 2012 classification which means she complies with the highest safety requirements for merchant vessels.

Ocean Albatros is one of a brand-new generation of low-energy vessels. She is equipped with 4 ultra-efficient diesel engines and 2 electric propulsion units, all of which are electronically controlled to optimize fuel consumption and performance.

Pictures
Dates & Prices
Amenities
Sustainability
Features
Cabins

Pictures and Deck Plans of the Ocean Albatross

Dates & Prices of Ocean Albatross


Available
A few spots left
One spot left
Sold out

Could not find your preferred date?
Contact us

Amenities on board the Ocean Albatross

Symbols SVG Weights Fitness
Fitness Center
Spa Symbol
Spa
Lecture Theater
Symbols SVG Binoculars
Observation Deck
Observation Lounge
Pool
Bar
Hot Tub
Hot Tub
Medical Services
Mudroom

Ocean Albatross's take on sustainable traveling

Ocean Albatros will have a better than 50% lower carbon footprint compared to traditional expedition vessels. She will therefore be one of the most environmentally-friendly polar cruise ships and will implement the Green Initiative Program, ensuring both absolute comfort and sustainability for guests.

More info about the Ocean Albatross

Class

1A

Main Engines

4 diesel engines and 2 electro engines, X-BOW technology

Year built

2020

Cabin Categories on board the Ocean Albatross

Ocean Albatross balcony b2

Balcony Suite B2

Ocean Albatross has 4 Balcony Suites on board located on deck 4 & 6. The suites feature double or twin beds and a seating area, bathroom and a private balcony. The balcony suites can host 2 people.
Ocean Albatross french balcony suite

French Balcony Suite

The French Balcony Suite is a standard Stateroom with a French balcony, a double bed or two single beds, floor-to-ceiling windows and a bathroom. All French Balcony Suites are located on Deck 7.
Ocean Albatross balcony stateroom

Balcony Stateroom

The most abundant type of Stateroom on Ocean Albatros located on decks 4 & 6. They have a private balcony, a double bed or two single beds, a bathroom and a sofa that can be used as a bed for a child if traveling as a family. If you desire to book two staterooms with connecting doors, this is also a possibility within this category.
Ocean Albatross albatross porthole

Albatross Porthole Stateroom

The standard Stateroom on Ocean Albatros is close to the Mudroom and has quick access to the Zodiac platforms for disembarkation during landings. This is very convenient if you have more limited mobility and would like a short distance to the Zodiacs. The State Rooms are perfect for those who wish a comfortable base during their stay onboard Ocean Albatross. The standard State Rooms all have a double bed or 2 single beds and a bathroom. The State Rooms are located on deck 3 and 4.
Ocean Albatross premium suite

Premium Suite

The largest of all the staterooms on board the Ocean Albatross is the Premium Suite. This 2-bedroom suite features a double bed (or twin beds), a sofa bed, table and chair, a private balcony and a spacious bathroom. Located on deck.4.
Ocean Albatross single stateroom

Triple Porthole Stateroom

There are four Triple Staterooms on board Ocean Albatross featuring portholes, all with private en-suites. Located on Deck 3, they're close to the mudroom and loading platforms. Triple staterooms are normally with twin beds however a double bed can be accommodated.
Ocean Albatross balcony b1

Balcony Suite B1

Ocean Albatros has 2 Balcony Suites on board located on deck 4. The suites feature double or twin beds and a seating area, bathroom and a large private balcony. The balcony suites can host 2 people.
Ocean Albatross single stateroom

Single Porthole Stateroom

Standard single Stateroom onboard, located on deck 3. This is a conveniently located State Room close to the Mudroom which facilitates access to the Zodiacs during embarkation and disembarkation to begin your adventures.
Ocean Albatross junior suite

Junior Suite

The 4 junior suites aboard Ocean Albatross have a great view from their location high up on the ship on deck 7. The suites feature a double bed or twin beds, sofa bed, seating area, a spacious bathroom and a private balcony. The suite can accommodate up to 3 people.